Our Patron, Vice Patrons and Honorary Presidents are very important to us as we accomplish a lot together.

Over the years we have asked a number of people prominent in public life, especially in the Wellington area, and who support our aims and objectives, to become a Patron or Vice-Patron of Rainbow Wellington.
At present they are all people elected to office in Parliament or local government. They are approved each year at our AGM, and contribute in various ways to the organisation.


Patron

  His Worship the Mayor of Wellington, Justin Lester. Mayor's Office, Wellington Tel: (04) 801 3102 mayor@wcc.govt.nz

 

His Worship the Mayor of Wellington, Justin Lester.

Mayor's Office, Wellington

Tel: (04) 801 3102

mayor@wcc.govt.nz


VICE PATRONS

Chris Bishop, MP (National, List)

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

chris.bishop@parliament.govt.nz

 

Jan Logie, MP (Greens, List)

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

Tel:(04) 817 6700

jan.logie@parliament.govt.nz

 

Paul Foster-Bell, MP (National, List)

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

paul.foster-bell@parliament.govt.nz

 

Grant Robertson, MP for Wellington Central (Labour).

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

Tel: (04) 817 8204

Fax: (04) 439 6473

Grant.robertson@parliament.govt.nz

 

Hon Fran Wilde

Greater Wellington Regional Councilor

Business phone: 04 802 0346
Business Fax: 04 384 5023
Mobile: 021 888 075
fran@franwilde.com


Honorary Presidents

Honorary President 2017-18:

Rawa Karetai - Past Chair of Rainbow Wellington

Previous Honorary Presidents

2016-17 Tony Reed – Past Secretary of Rainbow Wellington for years of service.

2015-16 Hon Maryan Street – Former MP and Vice Patron of Rainbow Wellington

2014-15 Louisa Wall, MP – Sponsor of the Marriage (Definition of Marriage) Act 2013

2013-14 Tony Simpson – Past Chair of Rainbow Wellington


Nominate a vice patron or Honorary President

If you know of someone who would like to partner with us, fill out the form below and one of our board members will in touch with your recommendation and get back to you.

Your Name *
Your Name
Their Name *
Their Name